One Must Break TPB – by BRM

image1

From my editor, Bill Geradts of Beyond Reality Media, I received a copy of my latest book with them. One Must Break. This is a book I’ve been teaming up for a quite while with a bunch of chilean artists helping develop the BRM universe to the wonderful and complicated mixture of sci-fi, some superhero and craziness that is today.

I was invited by Chilean penciler Diego Toro to help him ink the backgrounds of one issue and then ink the next while chilean colorist Kóte Carvajal let me flat one issue. This helping and vey generous help was offered just when I was starting at this new carreer, so I can’t help myself to express my gratitude everytime I think about them. At the end of this process, new zealand editor Bill Geradts asked me to letter some of the pages.

 

image2

The result is a journey through time and space to find the conflict lies within ourselves and the artistic voyage from Diego’s early pencils to his latests bombastic pages and Gonzalo Martinez‘ craftsmanship (one of the finest chilean comicbook artists there is).

I can bet saying that OMB is the best resulting book I have had in my hand where my inks have appeared.

 

image3

If you want to have a copy of this book or any other BRM has an online store here –

http://store.armageddonexpo.com/index.php?route=product/category&path=60

where they can ship worldwide.

Alternatively, Bill has told me that they can do deals with comicbook and bookstores for copies easy enough.

 

image4

Grab a copy, let yourself know about these fine reads and let me know what do you think about it!

Bests

CDC

image5

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

