Seamstress hits Kickstarter.

Hello!

As I posted before on this blog, Seamstress, the story of two sisters who works creating all the superhero / supervillain costumes will be looking for backers on Kickstarter from Oct 29th to Nov 29th.

I have never been on a Kickstarter before and it’s quite challenging but exciting feeling for me! Will the premise like the audience? Will this be backed? Will it show the trust and confidence we put into the pages be transparent and clear for the people to trust on us with their money? Those questions are now on Nicole Strojek’s hands, the Australian writer/creator who will also be dealing with the whole Kickstarter project while I’ll be helping on what she asks me to.

On my behalf, I really enjoyed making this first issue back in January, and the detail I put on each panel, on each page made it the book I worked the most. Federico really put me into my best game so far. Can’t wait to keep inking his tremendous pencils again!

this project will bring a lot of extra material for you to enjoy and it comes with several new artists contributions with alternative covers and sketch cards and pin ups by

Chad Heinrich
Chad Heinrich
Damien Dimitri Torres
Damien Dimitri Torres
Mathew Tow
Mathew Tow
Ally Cat
Ally Cat
Jessica Lynn
Jessica Lynn
Phill Will
Phill Will
Carl Borla Embalzado
Carl Borla Embalzado 

Kickstarter is a big window for creators to show their work and look for backers in order to see print and share it to as many people as they can. My first advice – if I am someone qualified to give an advice – to anyone who is wanting to make a kickstarter out of his / her creation is to listen Tyler James’s Comixlaunch podcast on Kickstarter and mostly focused on comicbook kickstarter projects. Tyler is a long time comicbook creator and publisher of Comix Tribe, an indie imprint with titles as The Red Ten and (—). Tyler has gained a lot of respect in the industry and among creators for his policy on helping new artists and creations hit the stands. His podcast is also a very helpful tool in order to learn how to make a successful Kickstarter project. You can find it here (link). It’s directly to the bone, dynamic listening. Note his tips because he goes straight to the point!

So. it’s time for Nicole, Federico, Brian, Taylor and me, as a team to see if we are worth of your trust and help to see this comic finally printed. I’ll be spreading the word around my social network to gain some of you with me. Believe me if I say that this is a very interesting comic worth of your backing dollars!

Take a look at the Seamstress Kickstarter here

Seamstress is a creation by N.S Kane

Penciled by: Federico Zumel

Inks by Cristian Docolomansky

Colors by Bryan Arfel Magnaye

Letters by Taylor Esposito

Bests regards and thanks for your time!

CDC

Tags: , , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

