New inking portfolio.

Hello:

After several months I felt it was the right time to update my inking portfolio. My last portfolio featured works from One Must Break (Remember that is being TPB’d and released this NYCC this october) and we’re talking March / April 2015. I have been very busy these lasts few months, which is great, but still, I need to update my material to get to new and interested eyes who might be willing to hire me for my latest works.

Captura de pantalla 2015-09-13 23.37.41

So, having that in mind it really felt that time indeed is right, since my pal in crime Kelly Bender was a guest at this last weekend Singapore ComicCon where he was promoting his latests books, Starburn being one of them. We finished Starburn a month and a half ago and Kelly got permission from Markosia to print a small limited number of copies for his local market.

One of the main guests of that ComicCon was CBCebulski, Marvel Talent hunt and probably THE GUY you need to dazzle with your art to if you want to seriously break into comics. And Kelly – Ozzy praise him, he gave him a copy.

Captura de pantalla 2015-09-14 00.33.18

I hope that he likes it. In my honest opinion, my best work there is always the last issue of the 4. I always say to Kelly that I thought that I got into the core of the book once I stopped inking Brian’s pencils and started to be more interpretive and let myself go and explode the spectacularity of each panel. So… In case guys who will have the book on their hands, please, I want to tell you that I am proud of the entire book, but I am REALLY Proud of the last issue and a half. (I’d love to be more constant on that, thou and have a whole miniseries with the same quality of art).

This new portfolio features Starburn #4 but also it comes with a sneak peak of the 2015 latests jobs, like The Drif T pitch (Inks over Elvin Ching); One Must Break TPB (Inks over Diego Toro) and The Red Solstice (Inks over Rocco Rabar – Kcre).



Captura de pantalla 2015-09-14 00.33.43

Bests

CDC

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

