New tool: Huion GT- 185 HD Tablet

Look what came by the mail!

tumblr_inline_nqrih3RrtQ1rgtsq2_500

I have purchased last week this tablet.

Since I am only an amateur inker I can’t afford a Cintiq table, but a friend of mine, Salo Farias told me that there are some chinese /korean cheaper alternatives and after saving money for a while I got this for my birthday.

It’s a 18’5 HD tablet, with high quality pressure settings and easy yo plug. I am still dealing with adapting myself to it.

11903827_10207352974365266_2456974172354012182_n

Let me point a few thing that made me decide to get it.

  • it’s way cheaper than the Cintiq tablet. It’s only 599 USD, plus prepaid customs fee and shipping.
  • there are several other brands. I read several reviews and youtube customer videos and after talking with spanish inker Sandra Natchios, I decided to purchase this product. I wanted to get the 22 inch tablet, but after comparing several specs I decided to go HD but smaller. Wise choice. 22 is way too big to my drawing board.
  • Customer Service is very fast and resourceful.

I hope that I’ll be able to make a review on my next free time. I’ll post it as soon as possible. I have already taped the unpacking.

You can get it directly from the Huion homepage here.

Bests CDC

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

