THIS IS HOW AN EDITOR GAINS POINTS WITH ME

20141203_162858

The other day, Tom Simmons, The Monster Men writer and great and supporting friend, told me that Jim Sullos from ERB Inc (Remember, owner of the Edgar Rice Burrough trademark and creative development) was doing it again. He has just sent me a copy of what I told you last week. I truly believe that these kind of gestures, sending copies and material of your work to you, the inker, a part of team is something that endures our bond and makes me feel as important as everyone else’s at ERB Inc. I think that editors with that vision are something that we creators must value. Thanks Jim, Tom and ERB Inc! 

20141203_162920

So, Roy Thomas’s Alter Ego #129 have just finally arrived and it’s way more impressive than I was hoping for. I grew up reading Roy Thomas’s Avengers, Rick Leonardi’s Cloak and Dagger and Uncanny X-men run and sharing these privilege with them is way beyond my expectations in this, my second year as an inker. I really enjoy seeing my material printed with such professionalism, care and love. I really thank you for this opportunity.

You can buy the digital download copy here and remember, if you are interested in the webcomic, you can visit Edgar Rice Burrough’s official page and subscribe for $1.99/Month or $21.99/ year. You’ll get lots of ERB comics featuring great artists as Thomas himself, Rick Leonardi among other for this bargain.

20141203_163334 20141203_16320520141203_163243 20141203_163151

Remember TMM creative team:

Writer: Tom Simmons,

Penciler: Erik Roman,

Inker: Cristian Docolomansky,

Colorist & Letterer: L Jamal Walton.

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

