New job: Tear

How in hell I haven’t spoke about this before?

20140707_150430

Because I was so really busy inking it! XD

This are some of the WIP previews of my newest job, which is named Tear. I am now in the middle of Issue #3.

written by Mike Simon
pencils by Federico Zumel
inks by Cristian Docolomansky
This will be gathered in a one volume despite the fact it’s a 22 page issue format. Old, traditional 90’s image style, which I love to the bones. Great, huge and difficult challenge, but slowly I am overcoming the initial doubts. As long as I know, this book was penciled many years ago and now it’s being inked, so we hope to see it soon enough. Lots of Hunt 102 quill, some brushes and splatter effects. Lots of Batt, early Scott Williams and Alex Garner inking influences. (actually I have one page of each inker either printed and hung in front of my drawing board or in an opened book besides me).
Bests
CDC
Tags: , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

