Reviewing Robin The Hood.

Hi folks.

Long time no see. You wouldn’t believe how busy I have been lately. Now i’m on a small hours hiatus and I wanted to update my blog.

Lots of news lately. I am involved in two new projects, both of them will be released and informed when I am able to. One of them is the following issue to a previous one I did and I am pleased to say that I am excited to do it. The other one is more like a fill in, helping hand but excited one. Both paid and both looks great.

Besides I am finishing the following issue and a special of one of my previous work as a letterer. I will also be able to post something when the time comes.

The latests news are about something related to comics, but not as an artist, but as a film writer. Unbelievable. That one will make a huge spot in my work. At least, I hope so.

20140822_142853

20140822_143516
20140822_144819

But first thing first. Early last month I received both issues I bought from comicfleamarket.com of the Bluewater’s Robin the Hood issues I did at the end of 2013 and early 2014. Luis Rivera contacted me to ink his work of the issues 3 and 4 of that book. I instantly said yes to it, despite the fact that B-Prod does not page rate. By that time I needed something out from a known publisher and I decided to do the 2 -issue work for free.

20140822_143532

Did that help? Don’t know. Maybe it will, maybe it won’t. Would I recommend that to a upcoming artist? only if he/she decides it would help dealing with deadlines. Looking back it was a great training exercise.

20140822_143541

Luis Rivera is a neat, clean and very effective penciler. I really like his work. It shows that he has done some several miles on this job. But I guess he inks himself best. Just like with the “El Viudo” book the firsts pages shows that I struggled in fitting with his pencils and those last pages shown a more tight work. However, after all I think that he inks best his own pencils.

20140822_143559

I only saw one small review of the book and besides that the book was released by SDCC. B-Prod does not have Diamond distribution (they use to sell best vía digital Comixology, kindle and other devices), and if you want printed book they are on demand at ComicFleaMarket.com). They have recently done a trade paperback, my first ever, with Fantastic Four artist  Mario Guevara doing the cover.

20140822_143609

Take a look at these pictures and if you are interested, feel free to grab a copy on the links I posted above.

20140822_143620

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

