Kelly Bender in Singapore newspaper

From Kelly Bender’s Facebook page.

10525686_10153202636742788_4342357261488330860_n

 

Here is the article I did for the local Chinese newpaper covering Singapore Toy, Games & Comic Convention (STGCC) ‪#‎STGCC‬

I’ll be at Table ‪#‎AA96‬ selling ‪#‎Starburn‬ at STGCC 2014

I’m not sure what it all says but I can definitely read Emerald Star and #Starburn, Rocketblast Comics ‪#‎ConvoyOfCorpses‬ & ‪#‎CLAWS‬,‪#‎DeathRattler‬#‎HangLowAimHigh‬ and ‪#‎mohegan‬

(which should say‪#‎SNARL‬ and Alterna Comics – Creator-Owned Graphic Novel Publisher) and I can also read (house dad) which I am positive I said “Trophy Husband” as that’s the term I prefer

I am sure it also says “Handsome Calgarian comic book writer moves to Singapore and is going to debut his sci-fi hit series “STARBURN” at the #STGCC”

Kelly Bender is Starburn’s writter, he’s my friend who invited me to pitch Celestial Corps with Brian Balondo last year and whom we meet at NYCC. At the picture he’s holding a tablet with Starburn #1 cover and Splash Pages 13-14 are displayed next to him. Just like him I don’t really know what it says, but it’s great valued document he is kind enough to share with us and I’d stole from his FB to also share it with you, guys.  I guess that could help sell the book in Asia.

He is Canadian, and moved to Singapore last year shortly after our meeting in October, with his wife and daughter.

So, believe me when I say that Starburn is a gathering of nationalities (A Canadian in Singapore, a Philippino and a Catalonian in Chile) on the creative team.

Congrats, Kelly! Well deserved! Love ya, man!

Bests

CDC

 

 

Tags: , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

