Small accomplishment.

This week has been the busiest I have ever had since I became a freelancer inker.

I have been assigned several projects at the time and some time last sunday everything blew off. SDCC is around the corner and I was asked to do a last minute inks to help a new comic, so in order to help, I had to commit to myself and break my 6 inked pages per week boundary.

A friend of mine, talented penciler and chilean comic book artist and icon Gonzalo Martinez, (who is currently waiting for San Diego ComicCon), challenged me to do that.

9 inked pages in a whole week may sound something not very difficult to accomplish for some, but it’s my first time so I want to prove myself in case someday I have this very scenario with any of the big ones.

And I made it!

BtB9mHWIUAACitg.jpg-large

 

– 1 page from Starburn issue #2, which I cannot post a preview yet since the published does not allow inking wips. (digitally inked using MangaStudio EX), pencils by the exquisite Brian Balondo.

10488188_10152561050023570_7853155073934281946_n

– 2 pages from the upcoming webcomic Death Reserve by Von Kreep which will be premiered at SDCC. (digitally inked using MangaStudio EX). Pencils Richard Connolly

Day 165 pinup inks

– 1 pin up for an upcoming Kickstarter, named Day-165, penciled by Erik Roman asked by publisher Tony Doug Wright from Champion City Comics (Traditional nib inked)

Tears 01 Page 21 inks 150 dpi

– 3 pages from Tear#1, my latest assignment, finishing issue #1. (Traditional nib inked). Pencils Federico Zumel

– 1 Page from the re-adaptation of El Viudo‘s first story “El Fin del Luto”, asked by publisher Oscar Salas from Dogitia, who wants to publish that story, once digitally published here. That story was made in 2010 and when I see it it hurts, so penciler Rodrigo Campos and I  agreed to do it again and someday print it as it was supposed to be printed, with quality. (Traditional nib/brush inked).

– 1 page for the up comic webcomic The Monster Men, also penciled by Erik Roman to be published next Aug 8th by the Edgar Rice Burrough’s website. (Traditional nib/brush inked)

Next week. I have another 9 pages to ink. XD

Love this job.

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

One response to “Small accomplishment.”

  1. crisuadi says :

    Good luck , Cristian ! Is good keeping you busy !

Leave a Reply

