Taking a look at El Viudo “La cueca del Manco” Book

 

 

Image

 

 

So, here it is, finally, my first published book in Chile. Printed by Dogitia a new publisher who is devoted in quality printed comics.

 

It has been an honor and a high task to work for like two or three years in this book as I have previously said, on and off.

 

So, here it is. Finally.

I remember starting inking the first pages back in 2010.  The first pages were inked directly from the pencils and then, after 8 or 9 pages I realized how wrong that was. Then I scanned Rodrigo’s pencils and sent every page to a printer in order to have my own duotone copy to ink. At the end I got my own printer to do that at home.

This is a comic based in Santiago 1950, a city that is thrilling with its political situation. El Viudo is a masked vigilante with local roots.

80 pages, 15 x 23 cms B/W.

Created & Written: Gonzalo Oyanedel
Illustrations: Rodrigo Campos / Juan Marquez
Inks: Cristian Docolomansky
Letters: Maycols Alfaro

Cover and interior illustrations: Asfódelo

Publisher; Oscar Salas / Dogitía

ImageImageImage

Note: I have several copies to sell directly, with a signature and a sketch.

Price:

– 7.000 CLP (Chilean Pesos) if you live in Chile (Retail price will be up to 8.000 CLP)

– 13 USD, if you live outside Chile and you pay with foreign currency.

Delivery: We can meet up somewhere in Santiago, but if you live outside or overseas I should make an inquiry for courier services.

Payment Method: Pay Pal. (cristian.doco@gmail.com). Send me an email and before payment i’ll send you a quote detailing the mailing costs.

Client pays Fee amount so that the Net amount matches product.

PS: Thinking in selling my original pages… anyone?

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

