EL VIUDO Hits the stores

Image

Big announcement / Gran anuncio (First time writing in spanish):

After 4 years working on and off in this title, El Viudo, (Futuro Esplendor Publishings / Dogitía) the first two issued I have ever inked will hit the stores. Still are lots of releasing data to be announced, but the first contact with the readers will take place this year’s ComicCon Chile, this very next weekend. The book will be available at the ANG Chile Stand.

The book was created by Gonzalo Oyanedel and Oscar Salas, back in 2010. They asked Rodrigo Campos to be the penciler and he invited me to ink it. I was at the very VERY beginning of my career and last delivered page was actually last month, so you will see the whole evolution of the process of inking.

I have not received any copy so up until today I am not sure how it looks. But I have full confidence in the team that the book will look great and you’ll enjoy it. I am quite thrilled about it and I truly hope it will pay off.

Bests

CDC

—-

Tras 4 años de trabajo con Gonzalo Oyanedel, Oscar SalasJuan Nitrox Márquez y Rodrigo Lindemann saldrá a la luz este fin de semana en el marco de Comic Con Chile – Sitio oficial del evento La Cueca del Manco. Los esperamos, este fin de semana, en el stand de ANG Chile.

slds

CDC

Tags: , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

