What’s been going on since last month

Hi, there:

Last month was the busiest I h… (uh, first, let me get some coffee, it’s raining outside, so Earth is telling me to get coffee) brb.

… ok… better.

Image

Like I said, las month was the busiest one however I had to start doing some freelance work on design, my previous carreer. Money was running out and it came just in time to pay some things and making some savings once again. I was in charge with this piece of beauty for Chile’s finest mining fair. After that I did some AutoCAD Blueprints and the I was in charge in other stand. Not that I missed being involved in design duties but I felt comfortable.

But my place is here, inking. For that it has been an interesting month:

Image

1) I finished inking Kelly Bender’s Starburn Issue #1, over Brian Balondo‘s pencils. Remember that I accepted this back end project for Emerald Star Comics not for the money, but the project. Kelly is a great writer and one of the closest acquaintances in comics and Brian is a great penciler. The surprise was Laura Lee, the colorist who added the look of Leinil’s colorist over our work. Issue #1 looks terrific and can’t wait for you to see.

Image

2) I sent around my Top Cow themed portfolio, which included inked tests over Marc Silvestri, Luis Inzunza, Eric Balsadua and jorge Molina’s pencils. Hopefully that some one at Top Cow likes it, but I have not stopped ever since. Here you can take a look at it:

Image

3) I may have several new projects starting June, working with great pencilers as Ruairi Coleman, Luis Inzunza (for a chilean publisher and another abroad which makes me very proud of it if we have success) and the next Starburn. Besides, I may have news soon from my lettering side in the The Urban Legend comic. So, Maybe I’ll be quite busy next month:

Image

4) … and kept doing samples to keep my hand warm.

So, I hope to be able to be around more often and tell you what’s going on.

See you around

Bests

CDC

 

Tags: , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

