FIC SANTIAGO

This past weekend I was invited by Draw-it to the third Santiago Comic Festival, Fic Santiago, which was held in the Design Faculty of San Tomás University. This is by all means Chile’s best comic convention, where all artists leaves their drawing tables and spend some hours together. Actually it was overwhelming the ambient. I meet almost every friend and it was great.

I teamed up with colorist Kote Carvajal in the Draw-it table, where both showcased our skills.

ImageImage

I had the idea of adding a monitor to my computer and ink digitally, so people could see my work while inking Starburn. It was a great moment sharing suggestions and inking tips with the visitors and I thanks both Draw-it and Fic Santiago for the opportunity.

Image

After that we both were interviewed in a round table about inking and coloring in comics, which was conducted by Mesa Gráfica‘s own Carlos Andueza and Camilo Mendoza. I developed a small powerpoint presentation making a small resumeé of my one year experience as a semipro. It was great and it was streamed by youtube. Soon I’ll post the link of the video once Mesa Grafica releases it. I want to thank Mesa Grafica for all the good vibes. They are the finest chilean website that focuses on comic book artists and illustrators.

issuu.com/cristiandocolomanskycerda/docs/presentacion_doco_inker?e=10973361/7494811

Here’s the powerpoint I shown at the interview. I added that scene from Kevin Smith’s Chasing Amy where Jason Lee’s character fights a fan who’s does not agrees with the role of the inker. It’s in spanish

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

