Two appearances this weekend – FIC SANTIAGO

Hi!

New announcement! This weekend, exactly this Sunday April 13th I’ll be at the Santiago Comic Convention, Fic Santiago, here are the scheduled appearances:

Image

– First, as a Draw-it* artist I’ll be digitally inking Starburn from 2 PM to 4 PM, I’ll be sharing table with IDW Colorist and close friend Kote Carvajal.

*DRAW-IT is a chilean comic book artists management established in 2012 and it’s managed by Felipe Benavides, who’s goal is to find and put chilean artists into the scope of big publishers. It’s supposed to start servicing next year.

Image

– Then, from 5.30 PM to 6.30 PM closing the weekend of comic activities I’ll be talking about inking comics for a living in the panel “Inks and Color in comics”, held by my friends at MesaGrafica.com, the same chilean site who interviewed me several months ago. I will also teaming up with Kote Carvajal and hope that we both could make some sense about our work and goals in comics.

Remember, Fic Santiago, the best Chilean Comic Book Festival is being placed at the Santo Tomas University Design Faculty at 4835 th Vicuña Mackenna Av, San Joaquin, Santiago.  You can find the schedule here.

Hope that I’ll see some of you and despite the fact I won’t be able to sell any comics (It was supposed to be released one of the graphic novels, but it couldn’t make it to the Con, but it will surely be at ComicCon Chile in May), I’ll be hanging around inking to show you my set of skills.

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

