Things that keeps me moving forward 1: Grant Morrison, Talking With Gods

Things that keeps me moving forward 1: Grant Morrison, Talking With Gods

Hi, guys:

From now on I’ve been thinking about posting or suggesting some things that when I see ’em lightens up my energy. Motivational shots, like drugs, while I’m working. Then I’ll point what I have learned from them.

It helps me keep focused and learn some English in the meanwhile. Actually I don’t quite SEE them, I listen to them while inking, so maybe I’m missing many important things.

First, we’ll start with this Respect Films Documentary called Grant Morrison: Talking with Gods. It’s a great view, despite the fact I am not a fan of the personae that surrounds Morrison. But I learnt an important lesson here: Helps understand that Comics artists are not as geeky as fans would think they are. Morrison is a comic book writer, playwright and occultist. Also he is a musician and you understand his comics better once you get to know that behind the written work is a person that wants to state a message through comics. For that, you can see that comics are not shallow media where muscled tighter people punches bad brainy bad guys. Not at all.

That also helps understand and value comics.

Great work, guys. © Respect Films.

Tags: , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

