Newer works

This past week I have been working on three new projects:

Trixie Dynamite, the comic you saw on this post started its second issue. Despite the fact the payment is way below my page rate, I accepted to keep continuity over a published work which may look good on my portfolio. I really like this character, I feel some kind of bond with her. She’s naïve, but sexy, however she has a horrible bad attitude on that world full of innocence. I am booked for issues #2, #3 and #4.

– I have been approached by BlueWater Productions, they are the publisher well known for their comic book biographies. I am on the team of one of their titles, at least for two issues, with penciler Luis Rivera.

malcolm_color-31

– I have been hired for a 4 issue project. This makes me specially proud because of the kind of project this is. Let me explain you a little: This is a project called “The Urban Legend”, a comic book by Eritrean descendent-but Denmark born and Norwegian citizen Jossef Yohanes, journalist who wanted to do a personal comic book related project, focused on giving children a role model to relate to. Specially african children. I won’t be inking this time. I’m translating the four issue comic book and lettering into Spanish and Catalonian. The goodness of this project made me jump onboard almost without hesitation. Surprisingly, when I received Issue #1, I realize that the colorist, talented colorist Juan Moraga is a chilean colorist which I know from people who had teamed up with him. What a small world.

Besides, a project I was been inking, but penciller had to stop it, was once again re-activated, so that means that I had to stop inking El Viudo for a while, which I’ll resume the duties after New York. By the way, I’ll post everything comic related in here.

On a side note, my combined force team (penciler Diego Toro, Colorist Koté Carvajal and me) applied  for the DC’s Harley Quinn page contest. I’ll post this page the moment I have clearance on this.

On a second side note: Secret Project #1 is on its way, but still can’t say when can I tell you about.

Keep tunning.

Bests

CDC

Tags: , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

