NYCC Here I Come

New York Comic Con Logo, Provided by ComicsBeat

So, we are three weeks away to hit the big Apple.

Can’t believe it’s on the same week as New York Comic Con. This means a lot to me.

I’ll be able to attend just one day, the first day of the Con. I am credited to go as a professional. That makes me feel just that. Professional, meeting professionals.

I have a couple of doubts. It’s my first big convention and I won’t be alone. Of course my wife will be with me. She even has her own ticket.

– Should I line on the portfolio review all day? There’s no chance that I’ll be reviewed on the short period of time available.

– Should I try to find as many well known inkers to talk with them? That’s a great idea. Introducing myself to great and renewed inkers just to talk about this job seems a great idea.

– Should I give myself to my nerdism and go to see the con as a fan? That’s what I’d like to do, but this is a chance I have a very few times in life.

new-york-comic-con-image

For the time being, as today, well I have appointed to meet several things.

– I am scheduled to visit people who have been in Chile, That means Chris Ryall and CB Cebulski. Not granted to see them , but at least I’ll try.

– I have talked to Mark Morales, great GREAT inker and he has accepted to see me.

– I have to line one Liefeld’s table to get two sketches I ordered, so I’d love to show him my portfolio and the Youngblood piece.

– I am intended to visit all the artist alley to see If I meet the publishers and artists who I have been involved with this past 7 months.

Any suggestions?

Bests

CDC

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

