X-men Wedding invitation – pencil and inks

I did it like month ago, but i hesitated to post it since I am not fan of rip offs but after some consideration i felt this was an homage and here it is for you:Image

The wedding of Scott Summers and Jean Grey. X-...

The wedding of Scott Summers and Jean Grey. X-Men #30, art by Andy Kubert. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This was – up so far – my latest paid job. Nicole found me and asked me to draw her wedding invitation. She and her fiancee loves Marvel comics, and they wanted the X-men 30 Issue cover, the one of the wedding of Scott summers and Jean Grey. Since I don’t like rip offs I managed to tell the couple that I must add Andy Kubert and Matt Ryan’s signature as a referenced credited piece.

I did it using two 11 x 17 pages and I did it per pieces and using photoshop to add some effects and compose the whole piece.
I liked a lot the result and the couple also loved it, so I’m proud they liked it.
© Marvel Comics.

Tags: , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

