What inks I have done this past week #1

Image

I am trying to do something weekly. What i have done this past week. That will make me have track of my own jobs and show you guys what I am into.

This past week I’d done several things inking related. Let’s see:

The Headliners, a Deviantart job I got from a penciler. We are on the first book and this week i did page 6, 7 and 8. This next week I’ll be inking the following pages. I have been sent a lo-res colored version of Page 1 and it really surprised me.

– Then I did a wedding invitation I found on Guru. The client and bride wanted to do a similar sketch of the X-men #30 cover by Andy Kubert and Matt Ryan on the Scott Summers and Jean Grey wedding. It had to change – obviously – bride, groom, church and all the guests. I liked the result – which I credited “CDC after Andy Kubert/ Matt Ryan”, but, not in its entirely since it wasn’t an totally original piece. However, the client wants what the client wants.

The Red Devil, a webcomic I am inking over Tony Dough’s script and Erik Roman’s pencils. It will be digitally published after the second set of pages. This is a webcomic published by Tapastic: I have inked page 3 and I am about to start page 4.

– I received a couple of comments on some Kickstarter sample page, so the inks I did this past week wasn’t approved so I will ink another piece next week.

– Besides, Between works I have started inking some of my fav’s pencillers pages as a sample, which will be posted as soon as I can finish it. This time this page is dedicated after I studied a particularly controversial penciler for the The Headliners projects as a guideline. I thought that I’d like to ink this author if I got the chance.

So, that was for the week, I am focusing this next week to devote more time for each page I ink, in order to give better results.

You can check my latests pages here, or in my deviant art, Tumblr and Facebook pages.

Bests regards

Tags: , , , , , ,

About DOCINKS

Born in Barcelona, 1977, now I live in Chile. I'm currently working as a inker or letterer for several American, New Zealand or UK publishers like Beyond Reality Media, Alterna Comics, Advent Comics, Insane Comics, IDW Publishing, Ariete Producciones and Dogitia among others.

Leave a Reply

